Presented by: Allison Catalano from work conducted at Imperial College London

Date/Time: Tuesday, January 25, 1 pm US EST / 10 am US PST / 6 pm UTC

Description: How do you think about failure? How does your organization handle it? Failure or outcomes that are less than successful are not uncommon in conservation initiatives, yet we rarely discuss failure in systematic ways that make use of the learning opportunities failure presents. Here we will discuss alternate ways to think about failure and the individual and interpersonal dynamics that make it challenging. We’ll talk a bit about ideas we might usefully adapt from other disciplines with longer histories of managing failure, such as aviation, medicine, and business. And we’ll talk about a few of the cognitive biases and group processes that get in the way of making difficult discussions productive.

Sponsor: OCTO

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_F15Y-wfeR-2rkFNjSKj5-Q