Presented by: Chris Clapp of The Ocean Sewage Alliance

Date/Time: Tuesday, October 4, 1 pm US EDT/10 am US PDT/5 pm UTC

Description: Roughly 80% or more of the world’s sewage enters the oceans completely untreated or poorly treated, stressing many ecosystems to the point of collapse. This challenge goes largely unnoticed until a crisis happens – a fishery is lost, beaches get closed, or, worse, people get seriously ill. The Ocean Sewage Alliance was formed to break the silence about ocean sewage pollution and bring a sense of urgency to public discourse on the issue. We do so by simultaneously raising awareness about the problem and highlighting the many opportunities that arise from addressing sewage pollution – opportunities in the form of resource recovery, job creation, and risk avoidance.

Host: OCTO

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__oyyjrPXQfyzC_nDje41fQ