Presented by: Jeff Young of EDF

Date/Time: Thursday, December 8, 2 pm US EST/11 am US PST/7 pm UTC

Description: Climate change and overfishing are increasingly straining fisheries and the marine ecosystems that support them, putting marine biodiversity, the nutrition of people in coastal communities, and the global food supply at greater risk. To help address these critical issues, EDF’s Fishery Solutions Center has worked closely with hundreds of stakeholders, researchers, and practitioners from around the world to synthesize their collective expertise into user-friendly tools. The resulting Climate-Resilient Fisheries Toolkit features over 30 tools and resources can help assess conditions and prioritize interventions; examine governance gaps, climate impacts, ecosystem threats, and food and nutrition security needs; integrate available data and knowledge into management action; and design and implement fishery solutions. Tools are designed for use by fishers, researchers, managers, NGOs, communities, and local officials and can help make informed fisheries decisions even in limited data situations. This webinar will introduce participants to the tools in the toolkit and invite input on how the toolkit can be strengthened and improved over time.

Host: OCTO

Register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_kCSq6DRlQga85LOCu9HNHQ