Presented by: Ajay Sawant of Apollo College of Veterinary Medicine, Julia Lara Navarrete of Autonomous University of Baja California, Rebecca Allen of Western Washington University, Serag Heiba of Chinese University of Hong Kong, Summer Snell of Brookes University, and Frances Lang of The Ocean Foundation

Date/Time: Wednesday, March 15, 1 pm US EDT/10 am US PDT/5 pm UTC

Description: With support from The Ocean Foundation and National Geographic Society, a group of young writers between the ages of 18-25 are creating a “youth ocean action toolkit” focused on the ocean literacy principles and marine protected areas (MPAs). This toolkit – written by youth for youth – provides community examples of how youth can take action to conserve their ocean; demonstrates the benefit of MPAs for ocean conservation; includes links to resources and multimedia content; and features a strong social media component. The toolkit will be available this summer in English and Spanish. This webinar featuring some of the toolkit’s youth authors will provide an overview of the content and techniques to engage and empower young people around the world.

Hosts: NOAA National MPA Center and OCTO

Register: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6659430095749340761